Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource for radio,speakers, MP3, amps, subwoofers, box enclosures, IASCA,DB Drag Racing, USACi and MECA events Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource  Welcome to CarStereo.com the Internet Guide to Car Audio Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online ResourceMY ACCOUNT   
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
OnlineCarStereo.com
The best and biggest selection of mobile audio/stereo, multimedia/navigation and accessories at the lowest prices! Kenwood, Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, JVC, Sony, Clarion, Jensen, Infinity, Kicker and more...
Car Audio Black Friday Sales!
Message Forums Car Stereo Message Forums > Head Units > In dash MP3/CD player advice
Go Back Pages (1): [1]
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
hmsyed

In dash MP3/CD player advice

Hi everyone, I am glad to have found this website! I am pretty new to this and needed help on looking for mp3 players. To make it simple, I'll just list my questions below. 1. What info should I look for exactly that will tell me how good the sound quality of a mp3 receiver actually is? Is it really brand dependent (i.e Kenwood vs. Jensen vs. Pyle) 2. Is it possible to find a mp3/cd player with reasonable features and quality (i.e. recognizes folders on a burned Cd-r) under $120 including or excluding additional features like any additional cables I might need? 3. I have what seems like an open slot for a in dash CD player in my car (I already got a factory installed cassette/radio). Would I need to remove my factory installed unit to put in a new mp3/cd player or can both exist simultaneously? Also, if I get a cd/mp3 player with AM/FM radio, can I basically have 2 am/fm radios that both work (1 radio from the factory installed unit, 1 radio from the mp3/cd player)? 4. How much does installation usually cost if not included with the price of the system? Thanks a million to all