Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource for radio,speakers, MP3, amps, subwoofers, box enclosures, IASCA,DB Drag Racing, USACi and MECA events Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource  Welcome to CarStereo.com the Internet Guide to Car Audio Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online ResourceMY ACCOUNT   
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
OnlineCarStereo.com
The best and biggest selection of mobile audio/stereo, multimedia/navigation and accessories at the lowest prices! Kenwood, Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, JVC, Sony, Clarion, Jensen, Infinity, Kicker and more...
Car Audio Black Friday Sales!
Message Forums Car Stereo Message Forums > Video & Multimedia > BYPASSING ON JENSEN VM9411
Go Back Pages (1): [1]
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
DJGUERO
Member

 BYPASSING ON JENSEN VM9411

Hey people wat up, well i have tried a switch and it worked except that when the key is removed from the ignition it locks up again. and ground doesn't work for the new model tv's. what else can i try?? i have it hooked up to my brake pedal and this is fine cause i only lose image when i press the brake pedal, not so bad. i have to give jensen the props cause the image on it is amazing. i have seen alpine and pioneers tv's that don't have the image as clear as the jensen. also all the features are awesome. i have no regrets nor complaints on purchasing this tv except that its really hard to bypass it. anybody out there please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 05-27-2006 12:51 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for DJGUERO Click here to Send DJGUERO a Private Message Find more posts by DJGUERO Add DJGUERO to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JROD269
Member

 HELP

rumour has you can ground it with a toggle. switfh it on and off for two seconds then it shoud work

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-03-2006 11:17 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for JROD269 Click here to Send JROD269 a Private Message Find more posts by JROD269 Add JROD269 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
chiefaudiophile
Member

 

TR-7 by PAC. I love mine, in fact i haven't thought about it in a couple of months.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-07-2006 02:38 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for chiefaudiophile Click here to Send chiefaudiophile a Private Message Find more posts by chiefaudiophile Add chiefaudiophile to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
crownman
Member

 

hey man, i did the swith thing, just have to redo the sequence everytime i turn off the ignition . when you first hooked up your hu did you have any trouble with the sound i dont get any sound when the dvd,cd,sd,or tv plays, butt when the radio plays i get sound if you did how do you fix it.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-13-2006 06:10 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for crownman Click here to Send crownman a Private Message Find more posts by crownman Add crownman to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
chiefaudiophile
Member

 RE:

quote:
Originally posted on 07-13-2006 by crownman
hey man, i did the swith thing, just have to redo the sequence everytime i turn off the ignition . when you first hooked up your hu did you have any trouble with the sound i dont get any sound when the dvd,cd,sd,or tv plays, butt when the radio plays i get sound if you did how do you fix it.

You Hooked up the blue to the, likely blue, in the addaptor harness. You need the blue/white out of the deck hooked to whatever wire in the addaptor harness you have the blue out of the deck hooked to.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-13-2006 08:51 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for chiefaudiophile Click here to Send chiefaudiophile a Private Message Find more posts by chiefaudiophile Add chiefaudiophile to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
crownman
Member

 

thank you it was the blue /bluewhite wire. the sub is not working and there is only one rca i put a splitter on it could that be the problem?

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-14-2006 09:00 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for crownman Click here to Send crownman a Private Message Find more posts by crownman Add crownman to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
chiefaudiophile
Member

 RE:

quote:
Originally posted on 07-14-2006 by crownman
thank you it was the blue /bluewhite wire. the sub is not working and there is only one rca i put a splitter on it could that be the problem?

Not likely. Is your amp coming on. If not ensure you have power ground and REM. If it is disconect the speaker wire from the amp and pop the sub with a 1.5V battery, AKA - AAA, AA, C or D. If you get sound out of the sub then we know it is a problem with the signal path.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-15-2006 09:20 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for chiefaudiophile Click here to Send chiefaudiophile a Private Message Find more posts by chiefaudiophile Add chiefaudiophile to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
crownman
Member

 

did all that it has to be a signal problem i'll go back in and check output from radio

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-18-2006 10:49 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for crownman Click here to Send crownman a Private Message Find more posts by crownman Add crownman to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
chiefaudiophile
Member

 RE:

quote:
Originally posted on 07-18-2006 by crownman
did all that it has to be a signal problem i'll go back in and check output from radio

Unplug the RCAs from the deck. With the amp on hook a 1.5V battery to the tip and ground of the RCA. If you get signal then it is a problem with the deck.... Wait did you say you had split the RCA out of the deck. Is this going to another amp? If so does that amp have signal?

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-18-2006 11:39 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for chiefaudiophile Click here to Send chiefaudiophile a Private Message Find more posts by chiefaudiophile Add chiefaudiophile to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
crownman
Member

 

there is only one sw rca from the deck, split signal to one amp. tested the signal path and found that it was a bad rca , everything is working now thanks alot for all the help

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-21-2006 12:33 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for crownman Click here to Send crownman a Private Message Find more posts by crownman Add crownman to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
aksaleen
Member

 

I'm trying to do the bypass on a jensen VM9021TS and I can't seem to get it to work. I put a on and off button between the pink break wire and a ground. Is there something I'm missing, would a toggle switch work better?

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-26-2006 12:56 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for aksaleen Click here to Send aksaleen a Private Message Find more posts by aksaleen Add aksaleen to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
crownman
Member

 RE:

quote:
Originally posted on 07-26-2006 by aksaleen
I'm trying to do the bypass on a jensen VM9021TS and I can't seem to get it to work. I put a on and off button between the pink break wire and a ground. Is there something I'm missing, would a toggle switch work better?

i have the 9511 i had to use the toggle because there is a sequence on 2sec off 2sec and then leave on. you'll have to redo every time you turn of the ignition

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 07-30-2006 12:21 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for crownman Click here to Send crownman a Private Message Find more posts by crownman Add crownman to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Go Back Pages (1): [1]

Show Printable Version  |   Email this Page  |   Subscribe to this Thread


   
 Recently Logged In Members  
RampagesZ, from Mobile, AL. kaotiksyko, from , CO. Rol886, from Rockaway Beach, NY. Dayton605, from Dayton, TX. banelsonms, from Moss Point, MS. weezer4rock, from , . jaboran, from swanton, OH. N2Audio, from Lawrence, KS. wolfantry, from erie, PA. 2rgrbn, from Long Beach, CA. IBBumpin, from Columbus, NE. tjsaudio, from anytown, MI. punkroc719, from Winchester, VA. Andrew, from Linden, MI. #1audio, from newport, NC. torawi01, from Corpus Christi, TX. Stripedss, from Hampton, GA. NRred2, from New York, NY. becesaudio, from davao city, AL. ipodzrcool, from , AL.
see more member photos  post your members photo

 

 

 previous page Back Email this page to a Friend 
Home  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertise  |  Join!  |  Log-In
 
Copyright © 2006 Online ConneXions Inc.
Web Designed & Hosting