Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource for radio,speakers, MP3, amps, subwoofers, box enclosures, IASCA,DB Drag Racing, USACi and MECA events Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource  Welcome to CarStereo.com the Internet Guide to Car Audio Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online ResourceMY ACCOUNT   
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
OnlineCarStereo.com
The best and biggest selection of mobile audio/stereo, multimedia/navigation and accessories at the lowest prices! Kenwood, Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, JVC, Sony, Clarion, Jensen, Infinity, Kicker and more...
Car Audio Black Friday Sales!
Message Forums Car Stereo Message Forums > > please help a newb with wiring
Go Back Pages (1): [1]
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
413audio

please help a newb with wiring

hey, i got a ? on bridging an amp and a sub, im pretty new to the car audio deal, so maybe someone with experince can help me out... - 1 sub--- TS-W3002SPL 12' sub, 3000w max, 1000w rms, Dual Voice Coil , each at 2 ohms. This design offers you the flexibility of turning it into either a 1-ohm sub (voice coils connected in parallel), an 4-ohm sub (connected in a series), or powering the voice coils separately (dual 2 ohm loads). -1 amp--- pyramid crystal, 2 channel, 1600w max power, # 800 Watts x 2 Output @ 4 Ohms # 1600 Watts x 1 Bridged Output @ 4 Ohms - i do not currently have them bridged and i was wondering if bridging them will work, and sound better if it does? both of these units are in the trunk of my car, any help is grealty appriciated

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 02-13-2007 09:10 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for 413audio Click here to Send 413audio a Private Message Find more posts by 413audio Add 413audio to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
rude2ted