Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource for radio,speakers, MP3, amps, subwoofers, box enclosures, IASCA,DB Drag Racing, USACi and MECA events Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource  Welcome to CarStereo.com the Internet Guide to Car Audio Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online ResourceMY ACCOUNT   
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
OnlineCarStereo.com
The best and biggest selection of mobile audio/stereo, multimedia/navigation and accessories at the lowest prices! Kenwood, Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, JVC, Sony, Clarion, Jensen, Infinity, Kicker and more...
Car Audio Black Friday Sales!
Message Forums Car Stereo Message Forums > Video & Multimedia > please help me decide! narrowed it down to 3 choices
Go Back Pages (1): [1]
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
juggs

please help me decide! narrowed it down to 3 choices

ok guys i need your help, I'm a newbie here so take it easy on me! if i leave out any vital information let me know. this is going into a 99 mustang GT and I've narrowed it down to 3 choices for a flip out LCD head unit. I've always wanted one so i finally decided this year is the year I'll get one but now I'm stuck and i cant make a decision so please help me out.i have to have a touch screen too btw right now I'm thinking about picking up a used clarion vrx935vd, now this is an older model and it doesn't have some nice features that the newer ones have such as i-pod control and i don't even know if you can plug an i-pod directly into it. but other than those drawbacks this appears to be a pretty close to top of the line unit when it came out so its probably pretty nice. next we have the clarion vrx765vd this is a newer model and has ipod controls and stuff but it doesn't look like its as fancy as the 935 still although it definitely has some features the 935 is lacking. i don't really know how big of a difference there is