Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource for radio,speakers, MP3, amps, subwoofers, box enclosures, IASCA,DB Drag Racing, USACi and MECA events Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource  Welcome to CarStereo.com the Internet Guide to Car Audio Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online ResourceMY ACCOUNT   
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
OnlineCarStereo.com
The best and biggest selection of mobile audio/stereo, multimedia/navigation and accessories at the lowest prices! Kenwood, Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, JVC, Sony, Clarion, Jensen, Infinity, Kicker and more...
Car Audio Black Friday Sales!
Message Forums Car Stereo Message Forums > Head Units > Has anyone got a gun? HD where art thou?
Go Back Pages (1): [1]
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
humblejohn

Has anyone got a gun? HD where art thou?

Am headed for nut house. As a newbie I know very little about head units. What I am seeking is a double din, hd radio with a 6 or 7" display(this is very important)a usb and aux on the front panel, xm and sirius capable, and a panel display that shows where I am (satellite or radio) and the station I am receiving. I bought a pioneer deh p7200hd and I sent it back to Cruthfield because even though it sounded great it was impossible to read the micro-display. The hd stations came in loud and clear. My problem is that I don't know the quality of the head units. Is pioneer better or can you really tell the difference? Is Kenwood better than Clarion is better than Alpine etc,etc. Does a units price say anything about its sound quality? There are only a few stations I listen to-including classic rock and classical. I don't need to hook up my iphone etc to the radio. I try to keep it simple and clear. If you can help me I thank you. If not, send me a gun.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 02-18-2011 11:21 PM