Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource for radio,speakers, MP3, amps, subwoofers, box enclosures, IASCA,DB Drag Racing, USACi and MECA events Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource  Welcome to CarStereo.com the Internet Guide to Car Audio Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online ResourceMY ACCOUNT   
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
OnlineCarStereo.com
The best and biggest selection of mobile audio/stereo, multimedia/navigation and accessories at the lowest prices! Kenwood, Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, JVC, Sony, Clarion, Jensen, Infinity, Kicker and more...
Car Audio Black Friday Sales!
Message Forums Car Stereo Message Forums > Amplifiers > How to connect tablet to amp?
Go Back Pages (1): [1]
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
kopykat
New Member

 How to connect tablet to amp?

Hi everyone, I'm new here and new to the scene as well. I am interested in having a tablet as my main console for music, gps, movies, etc. I was wondering is there is a way I can have it directly output the sound to an amp? I'm sure im not the first person interested in getting this done.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 08-10-2011 05:49 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for kopykat Click here to Send kopykat a Private Message Find more posts by kopykat Add kopykat to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
sicaudio
Senior Member

 

possibly a deck with USB input IF the tablet is seen as a large HDD then the deck will see it... otherwise a 3.5mm headphone jack into the 3.5mm aux deck input... or converted to RCA IF the deck has rca inputs...otherwise a 3.5mm headphone to rca cable is needed..

it all depends on the deck AND the tablet being used...

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 08-10-2011 10:00 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for sicaudio Click here to Send sicaudio a Private Message Find more posts by sicaudio Add sicaudio to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
gameguru1360
Senior Member

 

some head units with usb input won't see an external hdd even if it has its own power. Most medium priced ones will only see about 32gb

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 08-26-2011 01:20 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for gameguru1360 Click here to Send gameguru1360 a Private Message Find more posts by gameguru1360 Add gameguru1360 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Ianarian
Member

 

If it has a headphone jack, it can. He can just adapt from 1/8" jack to stereo RCA.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 08-27-2011 03:07 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Ianarian Click here to Send Ianarian a Private Message Find more posts by Ianarian Add Ianarian to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Go Back Pages (1): [1]

Show Printable Version  |   Email this Page  |   Subscribe to this Thread


   
 Recently Logged In Members  
2rgrbn, from Long Beach, CA. RampagesZ, from Mobile, AL. kaotiksyko, from , CO. Rol886, from Rockaway Beach, NY. Dayton605, from Dayton, TX. banelsonms, from Moss Point, MS. weezer4rock, from , . jaboran, from swanton, OH. N2Audio, from Lawrence, KS. wolfantry, from erie, PA. IBBumpin, from Columbus, NE. tjsaudio, from anytown, MI. punkroc719, from Winchester, VA. Andrew, from Linden, MI. #1audio, from newport, NC. torawi01, from Corpus Christi, TX. Stripedss, from Hampton, GA. NRred2, from New York, NY. becesaudio, from davao city, AL. ipodzrcool, from , AL.
see more member photos  post your members photo

 

 

 previous page Back Email this page to a Friend 
Home  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertise  |  Join!  |  Log-In
 
Copyright © 2006 Online ConneXions Inc.
Web Designed & Hosting