Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource for radio,speakers, MP3, amps, subwoofers, box enclosures, IASCA,DB Drag Racing, USACi and MECA events Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource  Welcome to CarStereo.com the Internet Guide to Car Audio Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online ResourceMY ACCOUNT   
Car Stereo is the #1 Car Audio Online Resource
SonicElectronix.com - 1-877-BUY-SONIC
Up to $30.00 in FREE custom install kits on select car stereos. Largest selection online, great prices, Daily Deals and FREE shipping on most products. We are an authorized dealer for Infinity, JBL, JVC, Kicker, MTX, Vibe, RE Audio and others.
Car Audio Black Friday Sales!
Message Forums Car Stereo Message Forums > Head Units > head unit to head unit
Go Back Pages (1): [1]
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
nothing9697
Member

 head unit to head unit

I have a new Head unit (pioneer deh 3300ub) that only has 1 set of pre-outs on it. My old head unit(kenwood 4028mp) had 3 sets of pre-outs. Would it be a bad idea to set my pre outs on my pioneer to full range and plug them into the aux input on the kenwood so I could use the crossover settings and pre-outs. Would this be basically the same as hooking up an EQ to the cd player?

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-20-2011 10:57 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for nothing9697 Click here to Send nothing9697 a Private Message Find more posts by nothing9697 Add nothing9697 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
SINTORMAN
Senior Member

 

Why don't you just use the older headunit... sounds like its a lot better.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-21-2011 02:34 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for SINTORMAN Click here to Send SINTORMAN a Private Message Find more posts by SINTORMAN Add SINTORMAN to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
nothing9697
Member

 

The laser is going out on my old head unit. Tried a cleaning disc but didnt work. I can put new cds out of the package in and they'll skip. Plus I wanted a usb and aux input. tired of burning cds. It probably sounds redundant wanting to do this, but I figured it was the cheapest rout to go right now instead of getting high to low input adapters or an eq.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-21-2011 03:17 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for nothing9697 Click here to Send nothing9697 a Private Message Find more posts by nothing9697 Add nothing9697 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Ianarian
Member

 

What if you just used "Y" adapters on the single preout? You'd have to use amp gains to control music level though. The amps don't have RCA outputs I take it.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-23-2011 02:33 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for Ianarian Click here to Send Ianarian a Private Message Find more posts by Ianarian Add Ianarian to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
nothing9697
Member

 

my sub amp has preouts on it, but not my others. It sounds like most everybody thinks that this is a bad idea. I just figured I would try something different.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-23-2011 08:27 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for nothing9697 Click here to Send nothing9697 a Private Message Find more posts by nothing9697 Add nothing9697 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
djs4real
New Member

 multiple head units

I ran a similar setup a while ago. I had a nice older alpine that only played regular CD's but had 3 pre-outs and the sub out was 4volts. I picked up a cheap ($100) JVC to use as an MP3 CD Player/USB reader. I installed it above the Alpine in the dash and routed its single pre-out to the line-input on the Alpine. The trick is to leave the new unit set at the right volume and use the old one to adjust output. It's not the best solution but it does work.

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-24-2011 03:14 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for djs4real Click here to Send djs4real a Private Message Find more posts by djs4real Add djs4real to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ellan
New Member

 headrest monitor

TFT-LCD monitor ,LED backlight ,Digital panel optional

7" Widescreen TFT LCD Headrest with LED Backlit Panels for Exceptions Picture Quality, High Efficiency and Longer Life .

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-26-2011 04:54 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for ellan Click here to Send ellan a Private Message Find more posts by ellan Add ellan to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
nothing9697
Member

 RE: headrest monitor

quote:
Originally posted on 10-26-2011 by ellan

TFT-LCD monitor ,LED backlight ,Digital panel optional

7" Widescreen TFT LCD Headrest with LED Backlit Panels for Exceptions Picture Quality, High Efficiency and Longer Life .



You know what, I think you solved my problems ellan! The answer to if I should hook up 2 head units together is to just get a 7" Widescreen TFT LCD Headrest tv! You do know there is a classified section right?

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-26-2011 08:07 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for nothing9697 Click here to Send nothing9697 a Private Message Find more posts by nothing9697 Add nothing9697 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
ellan
New Member

 

can't help you any more but can recommend you one a professional automotive electronic accessories company, you ask professionals http://www.12vcity.com

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-26-2011 09:43 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for ellan Click here to Send ellan a Private Message Find more posts by ellan Add ellan to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
KJM01
Member

 RE:

quote:
Originally posted on 10-26-2011 by ellan
can't help you any more but can recommend you one a professional automotive electronic accessories company, you ask professionals http://www.12vcity.com

Are you kidding me!? They dont know their elbows from there assholes. Please continue

Report this post to a moderator

New Post 10-27-2011 11:11 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for KJM01 Click here to Send KJM01 a Private Message Find more posts by KJM01 Add KJM01 to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Go Back Pages (1): [1]

Show Printable Version  |   Email this Page  |   Subscribe to this Thread


   
 Recently Logged In Members  
RampagesZ, from Mobile, AL. Rol886, from Rockaway Beach, NY. Dayton605, from Dayton, TX. reagan1, from Rowlett, TX. soltany, from beirut, MI. 2rgrbn, from Long Beach, CA. kaotiksyko, from , CO. banelsonms, from Moss Point, MS. weezer4rock, from , . jaboran, from swanton, OH. N2Audio, from Lawrence, KS. wolfantry, from erie, PA. IBBumpin, from Columbus, NE. tjsaudio, from anytown, MI. punkroc719, from Winchester, VA. Andrew, from Linden, MI. #1audio, from newport, NC. torawi01, from Corpus Christi, TX. Stripedss, from Hampton, GA. NRred2, from New York, NY.
see more member photos  post your members photo

 

 

 previous page Back Email this page to a Friend 
Home  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertise  |  Join!  |  Log-In
 
Copyright © 2006 Online ConneXions Inc.
Web Designed & Hosting